The schedule is as follows according to the province:

 

Pacifique (PST): 9 AM to 1:50 PM | AG : 2 to 3 PM

Montain (MST): 10 AM to 2:50 PM | AG : 3 to 4 PM

Central (CST): 11 AM to 3:50 PM | AG : 4 to 5 PM

Eastern (EST) : Noon to 4:50 PM | AG : 5 to 6 PM

Atlantic (AST) : 1 to 5:50 PM | AG : 6 to 7 PM

 

CLICK HERE to download the program


 

Est time(EST) Title Speaker
12:00-12:10 Introduction Yves Pastore, MD
Hematologist and Oncologist
CHU Sainte-Justine, Quebec

Moderator : Valérie Arsenault, MD, Pediatric Hematologist and Oncologist | CHU Sainte-Justine

12:10-12:30 Utilization of blood resources in a crisis: Approach of blood bank Nancy Robitaille, MD
Hematologist
Héma-Québec and CHU Sainte-Justine, Quebec
12:30-12:40 CanHaem recommendations in case of blood shortage

Aisha Bruce, MD

Hematologist and Oncologist, CanHaem Chair

Stollery Children Hospital, Edmonton

12:40-12:45 Questions/Answers Nancy Robitaille & Aisha Bruce 
Break (5 minutes)

Moderator : Evelyne D.-Trottier, MD, FRCPC, Pediatric Emergency | CHU Sainte-Justine

12:50-1:20 PM Sickle cardiomyopathy and aging

Thomas D'Humières, MD

Cardiologist

CHU Henri Mondor, France

1:20-1:25 PM Questions/Answers  
1:25-1:55 PM Beliefs, perceptions and their impact on therapeutic adherence

Damien Oudin Doglioni
Psychology PhD Candidate

CHU Henri Mondor, France

1:55-2:00 PM Questions/Answers  
Break (5 minutes)

Moderator : Stéphanie Forté, MD, Hematologist and Oncologist | CHUM

                                                   Nathalie Fournier, Nurse, Hemoglobinopathies Program | CHU Sainte-Justine

2:05-2:40 PM Impact of COVID-19 on teenagers

Prévost Jantchou, MD

Gastroenterologist, Pediatrician
CHU Sainte-Justine, Quebec

2:40-2:50 PM Questions/Answers  
2:50-3:10 PM Transition from pediatric to adult care: The SickKids-UHN experience

Suzan Williams, MD

Hematologist and Oncologist

SickKids, Ontario

3:10-3:25 PM Role of transition navigator

James Bradley MOT, OT Reg. (Ont)

Transition Navigator

Hospital for Sick Children and University Health Network, Ontario

 

3:25-3:40 PM Nursing perspective on transition

Colleen Johnson
Nurse Practitioner

University Health Network, Ontario

3:40-4:15 PM Open forum discussion on transition  
Break (10 minutes)
4:25-4:50 PM Virtual poster session  | moderator : Yves Pastore, MD
Break (10 minutes)
5:00-6:00 PM General Assembly Meeting  | moderator : Aisha Bruce, MD, CanHaem Chair  | Members only